Woodland Park Real Estate Search

Testimonials

 

I want to give you a HUGE thank you. That apartment you sent me on Monday evening for $998/month that is at Mountain View Place, I got the phone call last night....I got it!! Will be moving to Woodland Park the end of this month. I am so excited. I started crying when I got the good news. I just wanted to you know and say thank you because you and Jaden were amazing. And I appreciate all the help you two gave me. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
---Brandy Fish (1/6/22))

 

April DeNio is an AMAZING realtor! I have had very neutral experiences with realtors in the past. I didn’t really understand the value they provided. I now understand what a great realtor can do for their clients. April went above and beyond to help us see houses during this really tight housing market. She gave us a very extensive tour of the area so that when a house came on the market we could better understand its location in the towns. She understood what we were looking for and was always ready to get us in to see a house quickly. When we had to make an offer the same day a house went on the market, she had everything ready and was quick with edits. When we made an offer with a very tight closing date, she was always helping make sure all the pieces were in place and we were on track to close on time. We always felt like we could call, text, email and she always got back to us in a timely manner with all our questions. I really only have positive things to say about April!
---Barrett & Lisa Trask (358 Oxford – 2/18/21)

 

April DeNio is an extraordinary agent! That’s a strong first sentence but I assure you April will exceed your expectations with your home buying or selling needs. Her knowledge of the area and her recommendations of local services were invaluable as we are new to the area. April is so innovative, she brought ideas to the negotiation table that were fresh and binding. I am aware she has other clients but we felt that we were her top priority...and I’m sure ALL of her clients feel the same way. She is always available. She is quick to respond to our requests. And she just works so darn hard, you can tell she loves her job. April has raised her family here. She is a proud member of this community and it shows in her enthusiasm in sharing the highlights of her home town. We highly recommend you spend time with April DeNio, she will help make your dreams come true. She sure did for us!
---Mike Garcia & WinterDawn Marie (441 Paint Pony - 11/29/20)

 

Working with April was amazing. She went above and beyond in every instance. I have worked with past agents and I felt spoiled working with April. She has an amazing knowledge of the high country. She helped me with nailing down all needed items and inspection. She set the pace and ensured I was on track and ready for closing. April even helped me a bit with filling in the gaps where my loan officer should have better explained items for closing. I would highly recommend her for your real estate needs.
---Mike Tipton (88 Saddleback Drive – 10/18/20)

 

April was one step ahead of every question that came to mind. If she didn’t know an answer, she researched and responded promptly. We felt nurtured and well represented. Thanks April!
---David & Nina Durfee (1136 Ptarmigan – 9/24/20)

 

Experienced realtor who takes the time to explain the process with you, and why she has recommendations. She looked after the best interest of the seller, and NOT maximizing her commission. Her advice brought in a reliable buyer within a week who paid our asking price. No "seller’s regrets" thinking we should have asked for more, her estimate was perfect. April has a great sense of humor and patience to help the seller over any little snags that happen. She also gave great informal advice to us when we bought a new home out of state. I would never buy or sell again without consulting with April.
---Gary Ingram (15277 Auklet Street – 5/20/20)

 

April DeNio was a pleasure to work with. I was very impressed by the steps she took to market the property. She filmed the drive to my unimproved land, narrated it, and posted it on YouTube. She contacted local builders to assess the mountain property’s buildability, determined the costs of bringing utilities to the property, and helped me price it fairly to bring in a sale without extended negotiation. She was always responsive and I would use her again.
---Julie Shipton (9230 Mountain Road – 2/24/20)

 

Our experience with April as our realtor to sell our home was solid from beginning to end. Her knowledge and expertise of the area as well as the whole real estate process was superb and negotiation skills second to none! We were so happy with how the whole experience was for us and we have April to thank for that!
---The Slawters (11/4/19)

 

Today Rick and Michelle were telling me how awesome you are as a person and as a realtor. They haven’t met a realtor with such high integrity and they really appreciate you.
---Mark Oostra (having a conversation with a past client of mine – 6/17/19)

 

I trust you tremendously. There are not many people I would refer my clients to but you are the one. You always take such great care of your clients and have always been one of my favorite agents to work with on a transaction!
---Karen C. (Fellow REALTOR® – 5/20/19)

 

April was amazing. She defines customer service. She is patient. And takes time to teach you what you need to know while purchasing a home. She’s become a family friend after the past year of working with her. Highly recommend!
---Chris Ekstrom (5955 Nester Way – 10/29/18)

 

April DeNio is an amazing realtor! She went above and beyond the entire time. Any time we had questions she would email us or text us back quickly or if it needed an explanation she would call us. Our house was a VA foreclosure do there was a lot more things that needed done and a lot longer to get closed than normal. April should be your 1st choice if you’re looking for a house or property in Teller County!!
---Janae Powell (4894 Wildhorn Road – 10/17/18)

 

As we all know, moving is difficult in the best of circumstances. Besides the hard labor of physically moving things, there are a myriad of details, forms, legal documents and so on that need to be attended to. April helped us sell our home through excellent advice and preparation and then monitored all activities as we journeyed through the process. In addition, she helped us find our new house and in like manner, monitored every activity through the process. All we had to do was our part in completing each task as it came up. The result? Smooth, issue-free, on-time back-to-back closings! We have never had such an experienced, professional and capable realtor before. Not only would we recommend April, if we ever buy or sell properties, there is no question who will be our representative, April DeNio.
--- Stefan & Carolyn Liller (901 W. Bison Creek Trail & 431 Black Bear Trail – 9/7/18)

 

April was amazing throughout the selling process. She worked tirelessly with many contractors for home repair and provided expert advice on every issue raised. I am very glad I chose April to represent me in this endeavor. Thank you April!
--- Tim Lewis (4053 Omer Lane – 9/7/18)

 

April was great to work with. She really took the time to understand what we were interested in for a property. She is very knowledgeable about the area and the process. She was very well prepared and had several options for us to consider. We highly recommend April for your real estate needs. 
---Mike & Allison Stacy (1040 Parkway Lane – 9/7/18)

 

Bottom line: April is the best realtor in Teller county, period. If you want to work with the best, don’t waste your time contacting other realtors. April has helped us purchase our current home and additional property. This woman never sleeps, apparently. You’ll never have to worry about anything slipping through the cracks; she’ll have every T crossed, every I dotted, and she’ll lead you through every transaction and is always there to help with any question. She’s a real estate expert, and because she’s lived in the area for so long, she’s also an expert in Teller County and surrounding areas. She’s simply the best, and on top of that, a really nice, cool person.
--- Steve Virden (764 County Road 403 – 8/27/18)

 

April and her assistant are knowledgeable, attentive, and professional. They persisted with us above and beyond expectations in a difficult market for buyers. They asked the questions we didn’t know to ask. We felt cared for and cared about and are very satisfied with our outcome.
--- David & Nina Durfee (1136 Ptarmigan – 2/12/18)

 

I wanted to thank you again for so expertly holding our hands and walking us through the house-buying process. It's been over 30 years since we've done this, so we're pretty rusty at it, and a lot has changed in 30+ years. The service we received was beyond our highest expectations, truly exceptional.
--- Steve Virden (108 Box Canyon – 9/30/17)

 

April was always available to answer questions and to help us brainstorm solutions for the best outcome. She is a real go getter, honest, smart and takes time to listen and support you through the moving details. We have absolutely nothing negative to say about April, only positive. She handled the sale of our house with confidence and professionalism.
--- Rod & Kim B. (350 Panther Court - 9/11/2017)

 

I like the changes you made to your site.   In looking through it again it shows the amount of thought and effort you have put into it.   I am proud to have all my effort represented by you !!!!!!
---Rick Haugen (8/7/2017)

 

April, this (referring to my property description on a listing) is SO well written, well done, amazing! You are definitely in a class of realtors ALL by yourself!!!! THANK YOU!
---Kim Burgess (8/1/2017)

 

Thank you so much for all your help. You’re amazing!
---Kristen Durfee (3/1/2017)

 

April always responds promptly to all questions and concerns. She is efficient, knowledgeable, and kept all parties involved on track with timelines. A pleasure working with her and from our experience, we will definitely use her again when we choose to sell our other properties. Bottom line, April not only sold us a lovely home, she earned a longer term ongoing relationship.
---Margit M. (1/17/2017)

 

It was a pleasure working with you this past year and I’m sure your sellers will agree, you are a great advocate and communicator! I hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in 2017!
--- Morgan Hough, Coldwell Banker Residential Mortgage (1/4/2017)

 

It has been a real pleasure working with you as you are always on top of it.  That kind of professionalism is important and I would be happy to refer anyone moving to your area.
---Sherri Hood, Prime Realty Sales, Penrose, CO (1/3/2017)

 

I just want to say, with all sincerity, that if you are looking for an outstanding realtor, then make sure to call April DeNio with Ibex Realty. Be sure to read the review below: My family and I needed to re-locate across the country and unfortunately could not get to Colorado to physically look at our options. April tirelessly researched many, many different house options and locations for us. She communicated the pro's and cons of each one and really made us feel comfortable with our sight unseen purchase. The video provided was extremely thorough and eased our nervousness about purchasing the wonderful property we are proud to call home now. April also helped advise me through the negotiations and I feel that I definitely came out on top from her help. She ensured that we were kept informed EVERY step of the way and was always available to talk. On the rare occasion that I didn't get an answer right away she was very responsive with returning calls within 20 minutes or so. I greatly appreciate all of her effort and I would HIGHLY recommend her services, without hesitation, to anyone looking to purchase a new property. She made sure we were totally prepared for closing on time and even helped ensure the lender was also prepared. I feel she went above and beyond to make sure my family was taken care of. Thank you so much April...you rocked this deal!! Bottom Line: You are making a timely and costly mistake if you don't hire April for your real estate needs!! She is extremely thorough and demonstrated everything I would expect from a competent professional!
Rudy Lindsey (12/22/2016)

 

Best closing ever!! Thank you April so much for all of your hard work. Excellent job!! … 5 Stars!
David V. (11/16/2016)

 

You've been awesome during this whole process.  We are very grateful and happy we were lucky enough to find you.
Cynthia Townsend (10/31/2016)

 

Thank you so much for this link and even more for talking to me this morning! You had no reason to take so much time and devote it to me but you did, so from now on you are our local agent.  Thanks again!
Ian C. (9/7/2016)

 

Karen and I thank you for all your time and effort in helping us get to where we are today.  I can attest that no one worked harder for us than you and I am sure that I will have many opportunities to send people to you in the future.  That is something that I will gladly do.  Thanks again!
---Randy & Karen Henke (8/7/2016)

 

And in all honesty, you seemed to know the most about this (tiny homes) out of the few people I talked to.  
---Alan Peak (8/6/2016)

 

Thank you for all your help. I could not have asked for faster or more efficient assistance!
---Nichole Tokunaga (6/10/2016)

 

Thanks April! You really are good at what you do!
---Barbara Hunt (4/3/2015)

 

We had an excellent day house hunting with April. She may be Teller County's best kept secret when it comes to real estate know how. I strongly recommend working with her.
---Charlie Parnell (3/23/2015)

 

I want you to know that I really appreciate all of your help and I’m not just saying that to say the words. You are the best. :-)
 ---Gloria M. (9/9/2014)

 

We are happy to have such a professional handling our property for us. Thanks!
 ---Doug & Chris Malkemus (6/25/2014)

 

Omg it looks like we may actually close on time and at a significant price reduction! I cannot thank you enough.... I know this has been a ton of work and hand holding to get us to this point. I know we could not have gotten to the closing table without you, your advice, and your extreme patience for working a deal that did not go as planned. You are definitely invited to the housewarming party.
 ---Nikki Parsons (5/15/2014)

 

I can't say enough awesome things about April DeNio. We go to inspection Friday, close May 22nd barring unforeseen events. If you need a realtor ask me the multiple awesome experiences I have had because I would chose April again and again..... Thanks for all the hard work, late night frantic calls, and dedication to finding a house both Curtis Parsons and I both see as our home.
---Nikki Parsons (4/23/2014)

 

Thank you for all your hard work, dedication and in our case perseverance. You have become a friend to us.
 ---Doug & Robin (11/22/2013)

 

Thanks so much April for your efforts and professionalism in the sale on Trout Creek. It was great working with you and thanks for your hard work.
 ---Stephanie Tanis, RE/MAX Performance (11/20/2013)

 

You are amazing.  And a Pro! 
 ---Robin Randolph (10/24/2013)

 

It is important on occasion to meet such a caring and competent broker, and very rare, and for that and other reasons, your patience for one, it was a pleasure working with you.
 ---John H. (10/18/2013)

 

GREAT job on the property remarks! Very impressive and enticing. I also think you did a really nice job on the photos--great angles and views. Maybe you don't need to hire a professional. If I was in the market in this price range I would absolutely be over here. Nice job!!
 ---Doug Randolph (6/13/2013)

 

You represent your client well and they are fortunate to have you as their realtor.
---Marsha Looper, Keller Williams Partners (6/5/2013)

 

A co-worker of mine from the past referred me for a listing and said, “He is a really good guy and a very long-time friend, but he just won’t tolerate incompetence, that’s why I think you are perfect!”
---Rita Randolph (2/22/13)

 

I wanted to let you know that I won’t be moving, at least for now. Best of luck.  You are a great REALTOR!
---Nancy Ring (1/7/2013)

 

Good deal as always. I really enjoy dealing with you and YOUR investors. Til our next one!
---Patrick Muldoon – Muldoon & Associates (8/2/2012)

 

I will definitely keep you in mind for any business “up the pass!” Thanks again for your great work, for the way you kept me in the loop, and for completing the sale.
---James Skadden, Keller Williams Partners Realty (7/18/12)

 

Could you please sell all my listings—this went way too smoothly!
---Kathy Flood, Flood Realty (7/16/2012)

 

Well, our beautiful little Colorado cabin has been sold thanks to your dedication and hard work. I marveled at your display of tireless energy, from the e-mails that you sent at 5 a.m. to a phone call I received one night at 10:20 p.m. You are one dedicated individual that not only knows the business, but how to make it work. I know that your future success will be someone else's good fortune.
---Bob Spiser (7/6/2012)

 

Thank you for the professionalism and kindness you showed during the entire transaction. It is a treat to work with top notch agents.
---Waynette Rand, Harris Group Realty (3/16/2012)

 

April assisted us with the sale of our home in Florissant last year. She took the time to educate us on the current market and how we should come to a decision on what to price our home at. She sent us listings of current houses on the market, home that had sold, and took us to see 3 of our competition homes so we could see for ourselves what we were against. We listed with her in Oct and were under contract by March with more showings on the house then we had had with the 2 previous agents we had listed with prior. We closed in April and we started a house hunt in Woodland Park. We looked at many homes and April was patient and informative. In July we found the home for us and wanted to move quickly as it had just come on the market the night before we got to see it. She went back to her office and sent us comps right away and we had our offer in that night. 2 days later after a little haggling we had our perfect home under contract! April was amazing through the inspection and closing process keeping us up to date on everything that was happening. We truly believe we could not have had a better agent or experience! Thanks April for helping us find OUR home.
---Jennifer Moriuchi (2/21/12)

 

April, thanks so much for all of your support & education & info that you’ve shared with us our first week of finding the right house.  It’s been a whirlwind week getting to the stage of making our first offer.  Just would like to say we really appreciate your thoroughness to details & your going the “extra mile”.  It’s been a pleasure working with you as you really “roll up your sleeves” with your work ethic.  Thanks so much.
---Randy & Debbie (1/13/12)

 

Just for your information I am a past president of my board of realtors and a past "realtor of the year" for this same board (4,000 members). I am a CCIM as well but I am not active doing any of this. I also owned and operated a brokerage business in Naples, FL for 14 years before selling it. Not that all of this matters but my opinion is that sister Julie picked well in selecting you as our agent and you are doing a nice, professional job.
---Steve H. (1/12/12)

 

Thanks for keeping me informed every step of the way.
---Julie W. (1/11/12)

 

You are the service queen.
  ---Veronica S.

 

I wanted to write you a personal note and thank you for all the time you spent with us in pursuing a house...and your extraordinary assistance in locating an interim rental property. You went above and beyond and Tom and I really appreciate it. We hope this will convey our gratitude.
  ---Tom & Char J.

 

We are very pleased with how things are going. You may not know but we have already had more showings in the first 2 weeks than we did in almost a year on the market last time.
  ---Jenny M.

 

Thank you the prompt attention you pay to all details and requests, in case I forget to say.... I do appreciate that very much.
---Donny C.

 

You are the best Realtor in the world. I’m not kidding. You are the best Realtor of the century in the whole wide world! It’s true.
 ---Julie R.

 

You are truly on the ball lady!!!!  I cannot express to you how much I appreciate your patience and assistance in this process!!! 
 ---Joyce M.

 

You truly are a professional and very good at what you do and I appreciate both of those.
---Donald C.

 

 I love your work ethic and devotion.
---Gery D.

 

You always go above and beyond the call of duty as a Realtor. We believe you’re the best in your field!
---Sharon & Julie

 

I know you must get tired of hearing me say it, but you are awesome.
---Donny C.

 

We just wanted to extend a BIG THANK YOU for your time and “education trip.” We learned so much and cannot wait to work with you in the future!
---Molly & Clint

 

Thanks for everything! You are our super agent.
---Chris & Gery D. (12/15/2011)

 

Thanks for keeping me informed every step of the way.
---Julie W. (1/11/12)

 

Thanks again for all your hard work and professionalism. This was fast and furious and you were fantastic in getting it buttoned up. Well done, it is a real pleasure working with you.   
  ---Bob V.